CELTA Week 5, evening 10

Clive, Sir

Evening 10 (Thurs 2012-02-09)

Teaching Practice TP2

I was teaching this evening. One of four trainees, each teaching 30 mins, 10 students, on the theme of air travel.  I was the first to go on.  I introduced the class with this clip, to set the tone and elicit the topic:

(Based on BBC comedy “The High Life” 1995)

I continued with a vocabulary section, and then two reading and talking parts.  I felt it all went reasonably well. I knew there were things I could have improved upon but in the debriefing session with the tutor I discovered that I’d missed a major trick – in the vocab section I could have had much more pair work.  The way I taught it was to put up an overhead with seven missing parts of words which the students had to guess and spell.  I filled them out while modelling…

View original post 166 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CELTA Week 5, evening 10

  1. balimaha says:

    Ok. Found it, Rania

Leave a Reply

